Home » Random Ramblings » Self – Help

Self – Help

Being a Psychology student myself and a pursuer of some position in the same field, I considered it not only important but very necessary to reblog this post. Being a Pakistani further intesifies the need to spread posts like these because as the post says itself there is zero to minimal awareness about mental health issues here in Pak. The country gets a lot of life savers each year because of thousands of students aspiring to be doctors, unfortunately the country intensely lacks in ‘life changers’ aka psychologists. I plan to write on the subject myself too, but till then-this needs sharing!

auburnrhyme

Hi,

Before you read on, I would like to make a couple of things clear (in the most non-disclaimer tone possible). What you’re about to read today is a collection of thoughts and feelings collated through the experiences of many lovely individuals who shared their stories with me – in hopes to help somebody else. I am not an expert.

If you’re familiar with my work on Instagram, then you might be aware of the fact that this is not the first time I am writing about mental health, well my reasons for that are because I strongly believe that the lack of attention towards mental health is a global issue that affects most nations – one that has not yet been properly addressed.

We are often under the misconception that mental health is linked to the ageing body and weclass it as an issue that affects the elderly. Well…

View original post 1,102 more words

20 thoughts on “Self – Help

  1. Tehreem! Thank you sooo much for reblogging this post. It’s one that is very close to my heart and I wanted to raise as much awareness as I could, which isn’t easy when your blog is practically non existent on the internet, but you sharing this just made things a whole lot easier. You’re the sweetest. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

    • Honestly I am the one who is immensely thankful to you for even writing a post on this topic because no matter how much I want to create awareness, I haven’t been able to write a single word for the masses. As soon as I saw this, I knew I had gotten something substantial and perfect to put up…my blog is not read by many, in fact a handful few but I literally just wanted to fulfill my responsibility by reblogging it. Thanks for all those kind words tho I m not even close:”) Keep doing the virtuous work u have started!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

