Home » Achievements On WordPress » Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award-badge

Thank-you so much Abhishek at imockery for nominating me. I am truly grateful to you for actually giving me this recognition. In all honesty I wasn’t expecting it. I would really request all readers to check out his blog, because there are few writers, like him, who dwel upon the inner and outer conflicts. His poetry and write ups are thought-provoking.

The rules for participating are quite simple.

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
    Write a post to show your award.
  2. Attach the award to the post. you can either use my featured image on this post or use other you prefer .
  3. Give a brief story on how your blog started.
  4. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Alright so as per the rules, my blog like many others is a product of some of my friend’s persuasion and an inner drive to write. I have always been into writing and reading. Not only do I pursue this as an interest but also my professional career in the future insha’Allah. I got inspired by my friends who were already there in the game like maha, farees, rabia and others however you can say the actual step of officially creating a blog was when maha proposed me to do so to break down my sheer boredom. So yeah my blog started by the coming of a horrifying feeling of boredom I may experience in the gap year I have taken.

Therefore you will see that I am just a newbie in the field of blogging (not writing, mind it;) and have very few blog posts to be proud (or ashamed :() of:D However having studied literature for a while, I still try my luck with poetry and other things I feel impelled to write about.

Advice? Lol am I even in the position of giving any? xD (nvm me)

All I want to say is that, in this world of increasing globalisation where so many of us can be connected at so many platforms irrespective of where we live, I believe blogosphere is a highly useful tool to share, motivate, inspire, learn and grow from. I want you to write about the demons you fight even if you have not been getting creative writing certificates from your school in any of the grades. I want you to shout out the words on paper, the burning memories or whatever scares u, worries u instead of keeping it inside even if you have 0 followers, write for your own sake, not others. You never know how many people may relate, or how many of them silently share the pain. Even if someone comes across your words two damn years later! Write about your own failures to motivate others, write to ease someone else’s pain. Write whatever u want to express. It doesn’t matter if you have a writer inside you or not, blogosphere was created for the expression of individual opinion. I would just advise you to use it for that purpose.

(Damn this thing got long, why do i get preachy so easily. Anyways I hope u find sense in this(:)

Alright, I am new and I don’t have many people to nominate. However in this short span of time, the ones I got to read, got inspired from, I’d love to nominate them:

Reflections of a Narcissist

Damsel in dupattas

Maha Fasihi

Ofbrownhuesanddarkeyes

Pierisepoetry

Promisingwords

Auburnrhymes

Words with wings

A learning poet

Unconfirmed Bachelorette

Illustrated memory

And since I don’t have any other people (as yet) and also as I think he deserves it so once again

imockery

All of these people are amazing writers/poets and I always get to learn something after checking each one of their blogs out. Do spare some time reading what they have to say(:

Happy reading and blogging ^_^

 

10 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

